Price Action Lesson 8 - Time of Day as an Indicator

Views: 122

Comment by Jim S. on March 17, 2013 at 12:20am

Hi Dave - thanks for the videos they're very helpful.

I have a question about Daylight savings time (USA) and London open and the Pre-London trade.  Currently London isn't on Daylight Savings but will be on March 31st... I've been using 12:00am PST or 3:00am EST as the London Open, but now with Daylight Savings I'm trading it at 1:00am PST or 4:00am EST.  Also I think FXCM has dropped one hour of candles when the time change occurred.  Anyway I'm now not sure about the "when".

Also my session indicator is off when I backtest... The more I think about the more messed up things become during the Daylight Saving (summer). 

Comment

You need to be a member of Forex Social Network to add comments!

Join Forex Social Network

Members

Financial Trading Analysis Course: Last call

Financial Trading Analysis Course

Our Master-level course is focused on how financial securities and assets are analysed, used and traded by different market participants for different applications.

Give your career a push with an academic title!


Apply Today!
- deadline is April 30th

© 2015   Created by FXStreet.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Offline

Live Video